Election Results

Nick Andrews, Simon Little, Shawn Reader and Nick Reynolds have been elected to serve on Fairfield Parish Council for the next four years alongside sitting councillors Barrie Dack, Penny Daffarn and Amanda Hunt who have been re-elected.

In a high turnout of 39 per cent the unsuccessful candidate was Mathew Hurley.



Nick AndrewsBarrie DackPenny DaffarnAmanda Hunt



Simon LittleShawn ReaderNick Reynolds




[Left to right] Nick Andrews, Barrie Dack, Penny Daffarn, Amanda Hunt, Simon Little, Shawn Reader and Nick Reynolds.


Central Bedfordshire Council

We bucked the national trend on Central Bedfordshire Council with Conservatives sweeping the board. Our three Ward Councillors will be Nicola Harris, Steve Dixon and Brian Saunders.


Turnout was 31.63 per cent and there were 55 spoilt papers.