Fairfield Parish Council meets on the second Thursday of every month, except for August, at 7:00 pm for planning applications and 7:30 pm for rest of meeting.   Meetings are held in the Community Hall.

If you wish to address the Council on any issue on the agenda there is a public participation session where 15 minutes is allotted for this purpose. Each speaker is allowed three minutes to make their point. If you wish to speak at the meeting it is necessary to complete a form to be emailed to the clerk 24 hours prior to the meeting. This form can be downloaded here.

Two Councillors will be present earlier (in the meeting room at the Community Hall) from 6.45 pm to 7.00 pm for a surgery that allows electors to go along and discuss in detail any concerns or issues they have. 

2022/23 Dates for monthly meetings:

Thursday 14th April 2022
Thursday 12th May 2022 – Annual Meeting
Thursday 19th May 2022 – Annual Parish Meeting (7.30 pm)
Thursday 9th June 2022
Thursday 14th July 2022
Thursday 8th September 2022
Thursday 13th October 2022
Thursday 10th November 2022
Thursday 8th December 2022
Thursday 12th January 2023
Thursday 9th February 2023
Thursday 9th March 2023
Thursday 13th April 2023

The Annual Parish Meeting date to be set between 1st March and 1st June 2023.