Councillor Contact Details

Chairman   Councillor Barrie Dack Vice-Chairman   Councillor Amanda Hunt Councillors   Councillor Nick Andrews Councillor Penny Daffarn Councillor Shawn Reader Councillor Nick Reynolds     Clerk   Katrina Henshaw   All Members Interests Forms may be viewed on the CBC website by clicking here

Fairfield Parish Council

Council Info

A parish council makes up the first tier of local government in England and consists of elected representatives of the parish who voluntarily take on the responsibility of preserving the parish interests in terms of character, history, environment and current requirements. The number of councillors is fixed by Central Bedfordshire Council and is seven in […]

Community Grants


 Fairfield Council has a budget available for grants.  Find below guidance on eligibility and how to apply for a grant from the Council. GUIDANCE IN COMPLETING APPLICATION FORMS FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE Who can apply?  Applications under the scheme will be considered from voluntary organisations. The Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 defines a voluntary organisation as […]

Policies and Notices

The Parish Council is governed by legislation and has to adhere to various policies. The principle ones are: Standing Orders Code of Conduct Financial Regulations Investment Policy Co-option Policy and Application Communication guidelines Complaints Procedure Data Protection Policy Dealing with vexatious complaints Freedom of Information Policies – two files. Policy and procedure for information requests and Publication […]