Councillor Contact Details

Chairman Cllr Chris Bidwell chris.bidwell@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Vice-Chariman Cllr Barrie Dack barrie.dack@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Councillors Cllr Penny Daffarn penny.daffarn@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Cllr Nathan Hanks nathan.hanks@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Cllr Sharon Jones sharon.jones@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Cllr Tom Milliken tom.milliken@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk Clerk Katrina Henshaw enquiries@fairfieldparishcouncil.gov.uk

Fairfield Parish Council

Council Info

A parish council makes up the first tier of local government in England and consists of elected representatives of the parish who voluntarily take on the responsibility of preserving the parish interests in terms of character, history, environment and current requirements. The number of councillors is fixed by Central Bedfordshire Council and is seven in […]

Community Grants

Grants

 Fairfield Council has a budget available for grants.  Find below guidance on eligibility and how to apply for a grant from the Council. GUIDANCE IN COMPLETING APPLICATION FORMS FOR FINANCIAL ASSISTANCE Who can apply?  Applications under the scheme will be considered from voluntary organisations. The Local Government (Miscellaneous Provisions) Act 1976 defines a voluntary organisation as […]

Policies

The Parish Council is governed by legislation and has to adhere to various policies. The principle ones are: Standing Orders Code of Conduct Financial Regulations Co-option Policy and Application Form Complaints Procedure Dealing with vexatious complaints Communication Guidelines Media Policy Social Networking Policy Freedom of Information Policies – two files. Policy and procedure for information […]